Have I taken an astral trip? (my experience)

in #blockchain6 years ago

Yesterday, while trying to sleep, something very strange happened to me, and I thought it was good to tell here. The morning after it happened to me, I informed myself and I only had two options:
I was dreaming, or I made an astral trip.

I tell my experience:

I do not know what time it was, to be honest. I have a normal student routine, that day I had institute, and the next day (today) too. Come on, it was not a day out of the ordinary, but I was awake at that time, given that I suffer from insomnia.

Well, while trying to sleep, well, right off the bat, I was on the roof. I saw the ceiling a foot from my nose.
The worst was not that. I just knew something bad had happened. In fact I knew that I had left my body because, I could see my body in bed.

He knew it was me, but he had no body. I did not feel corporeal, but it was still me. I could think, and I knew who he was.

The thoughts that crossed my mind were, of course: "Am I dying?" Because, fuck, I saw my body down. I was there, but my conscience was on the roof. And I could not move.

The smartest thing I could think of was to scream. As is well. In case my brother heard me and he came and I looked "dead" in bed. But when I tried to scream, there was no sound.

Obviously, my vocal cords were in my body.

The worst part is that I had no idea if I could go back.

After what I do not know if it was minutes or hours, I breathed inside my body and my heart throbbed with a lot of strength. I had returned to my body, without knowing how, and without realizing it. My chest hurt a lot and I could not move.

And so, friends of the group, it's like I've experienced the strangest thing in my life. It should be noted that I have never had similar episodes, or sleep paralysis.
I have not had a worse time ever before. It's scary, mostly because I did it unconsciously, and other people need a lot of concentration to do it.
The smartest thing I could think of was to scream. As is well. In case my brother heard me and he came and I looked "dead" in bed. But when I tried to scream, there was no sound.
Obviously, my vocal cords were in my body.
The worst part is that I had no idea if I could go back.
After what I do not know if it was minutes or hours, I breathed inside my body and my heart throbbed with a lot of strength. I had returned to my body, without knowing how, and without realizing it. My chest hurt a lot and I could not move.
And so, friends of steemit, it's like I've experienced the weirdest thing in my life. It should be noted that I have never had similar episodes, or sleep paralysis.
It's a little scary, mostly because I did it unconsciously, and other people need a lot of concentration to do it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maryct! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69