Blockchain - basic programming 1 : Course overview

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

Lecture 1 - Course Overview


1 cropped.png

This programming course, Blockchain - Basic Programming, will allow you to simulate the operation of a blockchain.

Hi there, my name is Marius from AlefTav Coding and in this tutorial I will give you an overview of my course, Blockchain - Basic Programming.

I am a software developer and teacher. Actually, I taught myself to program, using Java. Having been a teacher for many years, I am now working full-time as an independent software instructor, making programming tutorials. My passions are learning and teaching. It is my mission to help others learn programming and related technologies.

At the end of this course you will be able to:

  • Explain what a blockchain is
  • Implement blockchain programming
  • Develop a simple Distributed App (DAPP)

2 cropped.png

The main topics of this course, are: An introduction, followed by the steps in building a Blockchain App. Firstly, developing a blockchain. Secondly, creating blockchain transactions. Thirdly, implement networking on the blockchain. Then, introducing consensus algorithms and, lastly, performing storage on the blockchain. I conclude this course with some final remarks.

3 cropped.png

The development tools I will use for this course are as follows: Firstly, the Java Development Kit, (JDK) Standard Edition. Secondly, as Integrated Development Environment (IDE), I will use IntelliJ IDEA. However, instead of IntelliJ, you may use either Eclipse or Netbeans. The software tools that I will use are available for free at the following URLs:

http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javase/downloads/jdk10-downloads-4416644.html
https://www.jetbrains.com/idea/download/#section=windows

I designed this course for those who want to learn the basics of programming on the blockchain.


My name is Marius from AlefTav Coding. Thank you for reading and see you in the next lecture.

Please upvote, re-steem and share. For more of this you can find me at the following links:

https://busy.org/@mariusclaassen
https://steemit.com/@mariusclaassen

Sort:  

Anandhan, It is my pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34