Cheetah Africa Launch - Fintech And Blockchain Conference, Lagos, Nigeria

in #blockchain6 years ago

I learned about this event from @samstickkz WhatsApp status and I decided to take a look at the planned event online. I'm very interested in blockchain/cryptocurrency development in Africa, so events such as this are very important to me.
IMG_20180725_124001.jpg

Description

The Cheetah Africa Launch is a platform for emerging startups with innovative and realistic ideas and projects in the Fintech and Blockchain industry to showcase their ideas/innovations to investors.

The events is scheduled as follows
Date and time:
Friday, August 3, 2018
8.00am - 5.00Pm WAT

Venue:
Sleek Studio Square
141 Ahmadu Bello Way
Victoria Island, Lagos.

Expected Speakers

According to the announcement, there are lineup of industry thought leaders, futurist and entrepreneurs to speak at the event. These include
IMG_20180725_124317.jpg


IMG_20180725_124243.jpg

IMG_20180725_124216.jpg

IMG_20180725_124234.jpg

IMG_20180725_124208.jpg



IMG_20180725_124157.jpg

Why Do You Need To Attend

Please note that I am not part of the organizers and this is not an advert but I believe that as long as you are here on Steemit, then you are invested into the blockchain industry and as such you should be up to date with developments regarding the industry. Therefore, if you are in Nigeria I'll advise that you make plans to attend this conference in Lagos. Already I have seen a couple of Steemians in Nigeria indicate interest attend the event.

Registration is free but limited seats available. To register or get more information please check
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/cheetah-africa-launch-fintech-and-blockchain-conference-tickets-47987749651#tickets

And if you will be attending, see you at the event.

Sort:  

Well done for bringing this to limelight, I wish I could attend. I'll be looking forward to feedback

Thanks LordJames for this awareness, I live in lagos, Nigeria - will do my best to be there.

See you there?

This is an event that i would love to attend. Hope Nigerians take full advantage of this opportunity and get the hall full. Resteemed to create more awareness. Cheers!

Thank you for the publicity.

Aha..
This is the way to go
Nice initiative.

Tho i can't make it, i hope updates will flow down to us. God's grace

I'll try to flow back as much info as possible

I'll be there... Already booked my flight

Looking for to the meeting.

I wish I could attend.. I know it will be the bomb.. Thanks for bringing this up

Making cryto know to president of Africa countries and the benefits to us should be addressed wish i will be there.

The event looks very interesting.

Wow! I couldn have love to attend this but I can't because I'm not in Lagos.
This is lovely, thanks for the awareness

thank you, my dear friend, for the information, hopefully you will always be successful @lordjames

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47