Wal-Mart's plans for blockchain tech in 2018

in #blockchain6 years ago


That's right! Wal-Mart is getting involved in the blockchain space, and with the kind of spending power this mega-company brings to the table, this is good news for the widespread adoption of blockchain technology (though it probably has little correlation with the price of bitcoin). In the article (link at the end of this post), a survey was quoted to say that 42% of major manufacturing companies plan on spending $5 million or more in the development of blockchain technology in 2018.

Just to put a plug in here for Bryce Distillery, we have created our own token and are launching a crowdfunding campaign (not to be mistaken with an ICO) in which a large part of our earnings will go toward the development of the blockchain technology in this token to track supply chain management in the alcohol industry.

As the article says, there are great inefficiencies in supply chain management, which range from minor inaccuracies to complete fraud, but each inefficiency in this globalized world compounds with the next, resulting in billions of dollars lost, meaning greater environmental impact and a higher price for the end consumer.

Visit brycedistillery.com and get in touch with us @brycedistillery everywhere to learn more about this token and how to get involved.

https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/walmart-testing-blockchain-technology-for-supply-chain-management/

Sort:  

I found your blog because I looked up "Missoula" -- I live here too! I see you are putting your distillery in where Fran's used to be! Anyway, I helped start the Zootown Arts Community Center among other projects, and am pretty good at brainstorming. I am interested in what you are doing ! I am super new to Steemit (joined just a few days ago) and have been obsessively trying to learn about blockchain and cryptocurrency all week. I would be happy to trade with you some creative ideas and feedback for any of the knowledge you would like to exchange.

Hey, nice to e-meet you! Yeah it would be cool to trade some ideas. I'm trying to get a handle on Steem right now. Can't really figure it out. I'd love to tell you everything I know about the blockchain space. It would be great to get together in person. Starting this business, I tend to frequent the coffee shops around town quite a bit.

I am struggling to figure it out too! I am also new to the chat feature and how it works so I don't totally get how to find someone there but feel free to start a chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98