You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Bitcoin and Cyrptocurrency Volatility Take a Vacation

in #blockchain5 years ago

Hey @guysellars thanks for sharing your ideas about cryptocurrency.

I must say that the investments I made in my crypto portfolio mostly were based in some analysis, adoption possibilities etc. There are also coins I invested in because of hypes.

Still I cannot build a correlation between how good and promising a token is and the current market value. I see a lot of shitty coins, with quite amateur teams behind it, pumping & dumping the coin, having quite high values. But also very solid tokens, very promising, continuous development occuring coins with not very high values.

It is a very strange market, containing a lot of risks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi @lion200. I appreciate you dropping by. And, to your point, I think we've all made some bad crypto investments. Personally I did not stop investing in ICO's soon enough. But live and learn.

My focus here was to try and shift off of coin and token and onto blockchain technology. Since the blockchain technology has been adopted more readily by the corporate world as evidenced by the number of patents flooding the market, traditional investments such as the stock market or even direct investment in companies seems very feasible. Now true in most cases it is not a pure blockchain play, you also have the benefit of the companies normal business model. But I see that as a plus, especially if we do not return to the volatility as quickly as so many have speculated. I'm looking for long term investment regardless.

One last thing, you mentioned pump and dumps which are illegal in conventional markets, but I don't believe the laws have caught up to coins and tokens yet. Meaning we are in the wild wild west and anything goes, for the most part.

Again, thanks for dropping by, hope to see you again.

Personally I did not stop investing in ICO's soon enough. But live and learn.

That makes 2 of us then :)

My focus here was to try and shift off of coin and token and onto blockchain technology.

I understand, but making the difference is not so easy for the outside world at the moment. Maybe in some time people will realize blockchain is not all about coins and tokens.

we are in the wild wild west and anything goes, for the most part.

Indeed we are, hopefully in time we see a more stabilized market. The question is when and at which value it will reach this stabilization :)

Again, thanks for dropping by, hope to see you again.

You are very welcome. We will see each other often I think. Interesting post! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65