You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain can Succeed Where the Congress Failed

in #blockchain6 years ago

Hey @hatu

I think it is a great idea. As users, we must really own our data and decide what to do with that. Opiria is a totally applicable project because it is not fair that companies like Facebook profit from our data.

This allows us to have a more direct contact with the multiple companies that see in "the databases" a potential way to expand their market.

Personally, I would like to sell my data and receive the money for it, not that a third party is rewarded for my information and I do not even know how my information will be used.

The blockchain technology is giving us back our financial rights and now also our privacy and decision of how to distribute our data. Social networks make untold fortunes thanks to the personal data that we as users provide, in addition to the data and content that we generate daily. What profits would Facebook have if we all stopped using it? NONE.

I am happy that projects such as Opiria are born, that they recognize users and give them the tool to use their personal data and information as they wish :)

Excellent post I really like the topics you choose, they are quite informative.

Sort:  

Well Said, ladaural.

The vast portion of media companies' revenues runs on users' personal data, but the users who get no piece of it. And good to see that people are fine with selling their data; you point a good benefit of that beside money. You will know "how [your] information will be be used".

Yes. Thanks for reading my comment and answer. We need to control our data and how others are using it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74