HOW I WAS INTRODUCED TO BLOCKCHAIN TECHNOLOGY?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain6 years ago

I was introduced to bitcoin by a young successful miner and trader in April of 2017. Before that I had heard of bitcoin but had really no understanding of what it was.

After being introduced to it, I was curious to know how something could grow in value so fast. So i started searching the internet about articles and videos to get a better understanding of the technology aspect (being from a software background). Once I read about the underlying blockchain technology and how it works based on a decentralized immutable ledger my interest grew further about how the technology could be used to disrupt the exiting centralized systems which were prone to lot of fraud.

Since September of 2017 I started collaborating with an ex-colleague of mine to work the PINT project that he has conceptualized and started.

BLOCKCHAIN_IMAGE.jpg

https://www.quora.com/How-were-you-introduced-to-Blockchain/answer/Kuldeep-Kaul-18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33