The Particl (PART) Project and why it could change the way you think about shopping online. Can bitcoin be used anonymously?

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Tonight, lets talk about one of the coolest projects in crypto history, so far.

One of the big reasons people like bitcoin is because of the anonymity however it isn't true anonymity because if anyone ever discovered that your bitcoin address was well, yours then now they can see exactly how much bitcoin you own and all of your transaction history.

This is one of the reasons I am such a big fan of coins like Monero (XMR) but that is a whole other article.

Tonight, I want to tell you about the Particl project, or PART.

The Particle (PART) project has the ability to change the way the world thinks about shopping online.

The project is Particl, or PART.

Recently someone asked me what I thought about the Particl project.

It turns out that the project is written by Rynomaster, the same developer as the shadowcash coin which was similar to verge.

Particl's road map looks impressive and we can see that they are accomplishing their goals and getting them done on time!

Particl (PART) will be launching the alpha version of their private decentralized marketplace platform for a similar to Amazon or Ebay except that it is confidential and not centralized.

This platform will protect the buyer and seller by offering escrow and insurance.

It keeps all of the users data decentralized similar to whatsapp.

They will also make it as seamless as possible by offering atomic swaps for a wide variety of alt coins.

The entire platform will rely on voting governance. This way, the members shape the future of the platform.

Transactions and messages on this platform will only be visible by the parties involved.

All public keys are only sent through a 1 way hash function making particle quantum resistant.

As users this means our data is less likely to be targeted and less likely to be compromised.

Particl will even feature an encrypted messaging service for private chat.

Users of the messaging service will be able to send and receive confidential and secure instant messages.

One of the most appealing things about this platform to me, outside of the pure awesomness of privacy and security, is the fact that just by owning the PART token you will earn a passive income.

With the success of platforms like Bitconnect, the lending platform is huge right now but this coin is not a lending platform.

The coin will be using a proof of stake (POS) system as opposed to bitcoin that uses a proof of work system.

Proof of work means there are actual miners with advanced computers that are are verifying the transactions with

mining rigs and getting paid out via transaction fees for their "work".

Proof of Stake is much different in the fact that it does not require any mining hardware to earn tokens because you can

"cold stake" your claim by keeping your coins in your wallet and cold staking them.

I will be uploading a video and guide on how to do that, soon so please follow me blog to stay tuned.

But this is why I have this blog and write these articles. To keep you informed as much as possible.

And to be honest the more I read about the Particl or PART project, the more interested I get.

This is a platform that you should be looking into this year because it just might change the way we think about shopping online.

PART is currently available on Bittrex and the following exchanges.

If you enjoyed my article, have any questions or topic requests then please upvote and let me know in the comments.

Follow me here to get updates on new articles and videos.

My contest for 1000 BCN is still going because I know that steemit takes a few days to verify and get registered.

Find my post on BCN and comment with your wallet address for a chance to win!

Happy new year!! Thanks for checking me out!

Particl website:
https://particl.io/

Bittrex is the exchange I would use to buy it in case you are wondering:
https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-part

How to support my content and contact me:
https://tinyurl.com/support-kryp70kn1gh7

Sort:  

I am new to steemit, obviously! If you post crypto content then please let me know so that I can follow you! Check out my post on bytecoin, comment with your BCN address for a chance to win 1000 BCN! It's not much but I will be giving away more!

#bitcoin
i have not tried bitcoin, before what i should do

#bitcoin
I will probably see it first, how the future

#bitcoin
I think not all of them can really predict the future price of bitcoin

how do you think or your prediction about bitcoin price in 2018 whether it will be increasing or going down.
I just want to survey some people's opinions

It's hard to say. It could go either way. I would think that the price cap between bitcoin and alt coins like ethereum and monero will start to close one way or another.

#bitcoin
Today may go up but the next day we do not know

#bitcoin
how to get it for free, can you explain

If you have graphics cards you can mine coins. If you are willing to to a little work for it then you can try these sites:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kryp70kn1gh7/earn-free-bitcoin-every-hour

If you just want free handouts then you can try these:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kryp70kn1gh7/earn-free-bitcoin-every-hour

Thanks for checking me out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65837.38
ETH 2629.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67