What is blockchain and why Steemians rely on this technology

in #blockchain7 years ago

For me blockchain is simple. I don't understand much of it.. which makes it simple.

My girlfriend asked me whats the link between blockchain and Steemit.
here is the simple explanation: Every Steemian has an office in one of these big towers.
When you create your unique username and password, you create a key to an office.
Only you have this key.. thats why passwords can't be recovered.

In that office you run your bank.
This technology is just like banking and it takes place on the internet.. and a skyscrapper looks like banking in the reality.. at least according to me :)

Sort:  

wellcome to steemit community @knowledgebomb have a happy hourney here
i just upvoted your post and following you. you can follow
me at @zeeshankhan .i hope you will follow me back

You can take me, but you cannot take my bunghole.... For I have no bunghole....

Congratulations @knowledgebomb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36