You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Medibyte - A Decentralized Electronic Health Record System

in #blockchain7 years ago

Such an exciting project! I've been seeing firsthand the inadequacies in our health records system while preparing to apply for medical school and have been looking for someone to start a blockchain based system. I will definitely keep up with your progress and wish you the best of luck! Followed and resteemed. I'm super excited to see how this turns out!

Sort:  

Thanks @killak! I wish you the best of luck in your med school application process. Definitely I will keep you all posted each step of the way!

Totally understandable if this is a trade secret but is there going to be a sort of semi-central yet secure place where the records are updated where physicians and patients log in or is every new test/image sent through the blockchain? Sorry if this is a beginner question. I'm still a total newb when it comes to blockchain. I feel like I kind of have the basics from talks I've heard from Nick Szabo and others but I know I still have a lot to learn.

Excellent question @killak! Over the next series of posts, I will try to detail the process step by step, especially when we get to the technical discussion. Stay tuned!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32