You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain - World Goods Distribution to Benefit Hugely.

in #blockchain6 years ago

Interesting article! I don't have the knowledge to fully understand how blockchain tech can enhance supply chain efficiency, but I guess it could have to do with smart contracts that hedge against certain outcomes.

I'm thinking there might come a time when, rather than keeping an inventory of parts, they are printed on a 3D printer as they are needed. Or maybe the entire item is 3D printed rather than constructed from parts. And maybe everything is printed or constructed by nanobots right inside a box in our house. I think you wrote about something like this in the past on here!

Sort:  

Thank you Kenny. What a good memory. I did write about 3D printers. I agree, I think they will increasingly be popular for parts printing for many industries and services, particularly for things like prosthetic limbs.

There is always a downside. It is feared they will be used to print guns!

https://steemit.com/future/@ijavee/how-to-print-a-motor-bike

Mojo-3D-printer Engineer-removing-part Introduces Desktop Professional 3D Printer Mojo Make Parts Fast.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67