You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO Scams 2018 - Programmer explains

in #blockchain7 years ago

Very useful video from someone I've been following since my crypto journey started (two weeks ago). Yes, I bought into the peak. Have been reading about cryptocurrency on and off for a few years.

But no regrets, I genuinely believe in the tech. Just need to make sure I invest in the next Google, not the next pets.com

This is essential reading, if you're too young to remember the dot-com bubble. Companies worth $Bs folded overnight
http://money.cnn.com/gallery/technology/2015/03/02/dot-com-flops/index.html

So yes, be excited by the technology, but if you're going to invest your money, same rules from the old world will apply to the new.

My checklist

  • an idea that is useful
  • a team that has a proven record of delivery
  • enough funding to last the whole journey

Hope that's useful

Sort:  

thank you - if you enjoyed reading it, please remember to up vote, so it helps grow the steemit community and eco system.

I love that here people get rewarded for writing and producing good quality content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76