Sort:  

Thanks and looking forward for your feedback :)

This is going to be a long, very long reply to give you insight into the mind of a Neophyte search for Blockchain: First of all, I like very much to see you in real person in the Video and I did like the introduction about yourself. I always like to know the type of Brain & Experience I am learning/reading from. Second, the way you posed the problem is very interesting and enlightening to me. What is a BlockChain

Going to the beginning of my problem, all started back in March 2016 when I saw a friend of mind, very intelligent, with 3 Antminers, after coming from an expat assignment in the Gulf of Mexico. He is an Oil & Gas Engineer. At that time I said? What that Hell is that? Are you out of mind? expending USD 2,000 per machine to Mind Nonsense!!!. As you see, I was a 100% unaware of Bitcoin Potential, although I had heard the word before..... History will continue...

Chapter 2: What is a BlockChain? cannot be explained in more simpler terms. The Visuals allow you to remember and make neural connections. I have seen this Chapter Twice and I am done with it. Next, is going to be Cryptography Chapter, which I have as a general sense as per https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_cryptography

Chapter 3: Summary

  • All transactions are Stored Encrypted
  • Private Key vs Public Key
  • Who can see the transactions¿?
    • Visualization
      BINGO, Clearly understood. Of course, I have read some material, but your presentation help me to better understand what I had read before.

Now, What I see missing/lacking, is the mentioning of In What Computer Languages are used to model those transactions. How blocks are connected to each other? What kind of Glue is used?.

Some People would like to have a general idea, and others will like to go deeper. I am one of them. I always like to know the underlying dynamics, no matter how complex they can be.

Chapter V: I would replace this Title to: Applications & Examples of BlockChain Technology
Your presentation is heavily shifted to coins.

DONE. View twice. My Feedback is in the above posts. My only complain is lack of explaining how such models are implemented and through which computers languages.

Hope my Input helps you to make your Course, even better than currently is. I enjoy very much going through the training. And as you may see, I took as a priority for the whole morning. I am glad I woke up very early and got probably the 1º seat.

Chapter IV: BlockChain examples: You give there a Financial Example. Very Good, but also I feel you should give an Insurance industry example and a Supply Chain Example. In other words, less coin oriented explanation. The Financial Example help me a lot to understand the FIAT problem.

  • Single Point of Failure, a very good concept. A point in space is not a BlockChain

This chapter clearly conveys the huge impact on other industries that the BlockChain Technology it will have.

The message here is terrifying to banks: IF WE all have confidence and believe in the New Financial Distributed Systems that are rising, Banks will be errase of the face of the earth. Now I see why there is a War going on between Bankers and the BlockChain coins.

Key Points:

  • Consensus
  • Next Needle the Big Haystack, needs to improve. Not clearly understood. Only percieved. Perhaps by avoiding the technical explanation you run into the problem of not being clearly understood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84