Has your financial life changed anything after knowing the blockchain and the cryptocurrencies? The crypts as a refuge - Steem-bounty

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)


Source

Trying to educate myself around the world of blockchain and cryptocurrency, taking advantage of some days I had free, I started to review information about the options we have around all this technology, I was surprised that the blockchain was already used in some Elections in the state of West Virginia, United States.

In the same way, the inhabitants of Zug (Switzerland) also voted telematically through Blockchain, and the Central Electoral Commission of Ukraine confirmed a similar test based on the NEM block chain. Source

Giving rise to clarity regarding the elections, because the votes remain exposed to the eyes of the whole world, it is difficult (almost impossible) to manipulate the results. The implementation of these systems, with this exposure to the world population is something that must terrify many who are in power, as I would like (and I feel that everything is heading in that direction) than in countries like mine, Venezuela, This form will be implemented in the elections, there it would end once and for all with the (practically impossible) undefeated in the local, regional and national elections that for almost 20 years has the most corrupt government that has ruled in my country .

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Welcome to my new publication.

separador.png

I was also positively surprised that this technology could be used in the management of finances in the public administration, to make clear that if it is possible to carry out in a clear and robbery way the nation the capital management destined to the good of an entire community, not a few. I still do not know if this has been applied for this purpose.

The BTC and other crypts have been used as a safe haven in many countries, has even replaced the dollar in many cases, why do I say so? Simple, in a country where the inflation rate is an absurd thing where the national currency is permanently devalued, on a daily basis, as it happens in many countries (Argentina and Venezuela are examples), a way to keep the fiat money backed in a certain way it is through cryptocurrencies, of course, we must always consider the volatility in this market.

In fact this same platform, Steemit, has served as a motor and aid to many, who through the income obtained in the form of Steem or SBD have been able to solve many situations, ending 2018 the user @crypto.piotr tube a very initiative humanitarian to raise funds to support 8 people from another country, who does not know personally, and all this was possible thanks to the limits that have broken at the financial level the implementation of the blockchain, and obviously also to the confidence that is towards this user.
Using the steemit wallet, making the transfers of this monetary support was a matter of seconds to reach the beneficiary's portfolios.

separador.png

If someone wanted to send remittances from abroad to their relatives in Venezuela, they must go through a process in which the state takes away a high percentage of what they send, in addition to a much lower exchange rate than what is handled. in Localbtc for example, losing value and decreasing the amount sent. Also, if it is considered that due to limitations imposed by the state I can not manage my bank accounts from abroad, this complicates the matter even more But thanks to the existence of the options based on the blockchain (virtual wallets for example) all these complications and losses are corrected.

So yes, this technology has been a refuge for many, in which its use has served to cope with complex situations in different countries, it is both the impact and the penetration that organisms like UNICEF France are accepting cryptocurrencies as a form of economic support for their global projects.

Now, this possibility of maintaining certain anonymity is in turn one of the stumbling blocks, which makes many see all this technology as a double-edged sword, due to the fact that it allows "easily" the money laundering of origin illegal making it difficult to trace not only the origin but the destination of these goods, much more if we consider that there are cryptocurrencies like Monero that was created to be "untraceable".

Like everything in life, has its pros and cons, but I feel that in this particular case, as in others, it is not the technology created but the use that is given, I do in this case relationship to that invention of Albert Einstein, nuclear fusion, something that has undoubtedly been very useful in health for the good of humanity, but for its use for the creation of atomic bombs by some we can not say that such technology is bad, it has what to do with the use given by a few.

separador.png


Source

Particularly I met the BTC and the blockchain at the end of 2017, Steemit in January 2018, opening my steemit account on January 23 of that same year, personally there have been changes in the way of managing my finances, little use the accounts From centralized banks, I basically use the Wallet de Steemit and Localbtc to support my family in Venezuela.

I have seen a growing interest on the part of many close friends to know and learn about this "new" technology, especially in my country of origin. Since arriving in Colombia I have had little contact with people who work with cryptocurrencies, perhaps because it is a country that has greater economic stability than Venezuela, this made me think about the main theme of this publication.

Has there been any change (personal, financial) in you since you know all this technology?

Do you really think that the world has changed in something since this technology is used?

I would like to know your opinion on this, the point of view of people from Europe, Asia, Africa, other parts of America would help me to get a better idea of ​​how this is going on globally, thanks also to this technology it is possible to make a Question that arrives easily and quickly to more people.

JOSEVAS NEGRO.jpg

LOGO JOSEVAS217.jpg

si te gustó. INGLESjpgsteemit.jpg

Sort:  

@josevas217 has set 1.200 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Yes.

I got into Crypto about two years ago and it was bullish at that time. I made some money and learned a lot to change my mentality on finance.

Currently, I'm still earning from some platforms and faucet I started using during my early days in which I now have many referrals as well.

So, Cryptocurrency has had an effect on my finances.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn't say my life changed in a financial sense, especially after the market capitulation, however I would say my outlook has changed significantly and so has my investment decisions and horizon.

Hello @rhyscn
I think it's interesting what you say, in my opinion if I change your perspective, your way of looking at finances or how to invest, I think it's an important change, and sooner rather than later it will produce a big change in your life in general.
Thanks for the support, for your opinion.

The government publicly voted ~~~ can doing ticket~~~
Using blockchain technology, it is difficult to make tickets, but it is easier to buy tickets.
But the government like Venezuela, it can't buy tickets , it doing votes.
If vote use the blockchain technology, the government will be flipped.

Hello
Yes, I also think that it would be something forceful if the blockchain were used as a system for electing rulers. I hope that little by little everything will go down that road. But it will be a long way.
The important thing is that we are already here, in this * wave *, understanding how it works

But to be implemented in Venezuela, I can only bless you.

Hello @ josevas217
You are right, in me there has also been change as to how I see some things.
I know that money can be mobilized in another way. That the blockchain is something global and it is not complicated to make a virtual purse that facilitates making those transactions without having to go to banks or paying high commissions.

Im very bullish on crypto and i'm happy for those who made money with it but honestly I don't think it has had much of an effect on the world or in Africa.

Its funny because in many countries in Africa we've been using a version of crypto for years. You see banks and ATMs arent everywhere and getting physical or digital money isnt easy for everyone but SMS and airtime is so we would buy airtime or SMS since they have a fiat value and then trade that for goods and services.

I feel like this informal market would be ideal for crypto to thrive in yet we're not seeing it reach these people. Its all stiill just fancy concepts and no one has really made real inroads to bring this technology to the people who would benefit from it most

Hello @chekohler
Thanks for the contribution and support.
I think there will always be this inequality in the distribution of wealth, information, resources, in short, everything.
But that same inequality or inequality is what has made that in countries with "little development" the ciphers, the cryptocurrencies, and other alternatives have emerged with more forces, even if they are hidden from the system.
Or at least I think so.

I really do not understand much about the blockchain as such, but I know that it is something that has a lot of impact nowadays.
So much so that the most important states of the world have tried to put laws to control this technology.
And what you say is interesting, it can be used in many places.
I help myself to my relatives from another state when I was in Venezuela, and I know they use it to make transfers to Venezuela from other countries, so of course, if it has produced important changes, in many.

For me personally, the blockchain did not result in any financial change.
As a simple user who does not accumulate large amounts of Steem, the amount of Steem is irrelevant.

In poorer countries, on the other hand, I can already imagine that it can make a difference now if you can earn a few $$ unbureaucratically or send around.

But I have also seen that people for example from Bangladesh with the aim to earn some cryptos and then found out that the effort is out of proportion to the money and left the blockchain.

I am a student from Spain.

My life has not changed in financial terms at all. However, thanks to cryptocurrencies I have learnt about economy and how does excchanges works. Steem has encouraged me to write from time to time as a hobby, and to make more exercise thanks to @actifit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66