You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitnation: What’s The Big Idea?

in #blockchain6 years ago

Great insight, I encountered Bitnation sometime last year, but It is still on my watchlist, not investing in them just yet. However, I recognized the importance of self-sovereignty and the the shift from analog identity (static, hence prone to attacks) to a digital one.

my only concern is Bitnation, Proof-of-reputation concept, because if I got this correctly, it is issued if you start, complete, or settle a contract in the platform. users need to build it and it takes time. I dont know how sustainable this concept would be and I sense a lack of incentive mechanism for users to use it, as compared to POS. I like the hybrid approach by Decred, integrating both POW and POS component to the governance model. in order for Bitnation to be successful, they need the effective approach towards the users, not just the tech but the incentives and social reward as well. my two cent.

Sort:  

re: proof-of-stake and proof-of-work, an idea I have been working on as a contribution to the Bitnation project, is proof-of-power,

"Proof-of-power builds on the work of Vlad Zamfir, and uses a swarm to select validators, where people “power up” validators using proof-of-suffrage, and proof-of-personhood. The validators then bet with their power, in the consensus-by-bet game that Zamfir invented. Mining rewards are shared between validators, and the people they represent. "

Whitepaper: Proof-of-power, using a swarm to select miners through majority consensus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70