You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With all these deals and real life use cases, why doesn't Ripple's XRP price rise?

in #blockchain7 years ago

Let me first say that I usually have some money invested in XRP, so I am not a blanket "hater."

Why does XRP not rise monumentally? Well, I think it will over time as more institutional money chases crypto. It was just announced that Pantera Capital is raising $100M for a new ICO fund. The existing fund is a hodler of XRP. But there are some obvious problems with XRP. The parent company has a huge amount of XRP in reserves. Sure, it is locked up, but eventually existing hodlers will be diluted as the XRP are dumped on the market. Also, as I understand it, XRP tokens are not even needed to use the Ripple Network. Finally, I think a lot of crypto types don't like a centralized decentralized token led by the World's leading banking luminaries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47