You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We need anonymity on domain registration

in #blockchain6 years ago

I disagree. I have registered a few domain names for myself. Sometimes I registered with my personal information and some other times I used the private information service most of the registrar companies are providing. The fields I am more worried about to provide is the address and the telephone number one. So I am a privacy concerned person.

When you look into the WHOIS registry for a domain, it could be helpful to know who is, reportedly, the owner of it.

Sort:  

So it seems you are agree with me, as we both are not feeling comfortable giving out the address and phone number to the public. I registered mine with the whois privacy protection but still, the authority get hold of my real identity.

I agree on this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48