You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔰Mysterium: Decentralised VPN Network🔰

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Very interesting proposition and I'm very curious how this would actually work. Is there a whitepaper? Currently VPN's run on layers 3 and 4 of the OSI model where clients need an IP Address and connection to UDP Port 500 (IPSEC) to the VPN Server. With that being said how would users leverage the Ethereum network in order to utilize this VPN and stay secure and anonymous? Would the user have to utilize basic user secured TCPIP connection to get to the Ethereum Network and then the VPN would be run from inside, almost like a Proxy? If so how would it be truly decentralized?
Very interesting stuff I would like to hear more on the technical side of how they will pull this off.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. Here is the link to the whitepaper. I hope it answers some of your questions.
I'll be honest here, even I'm not much aware about the technical side of how they are going to operate and implement this on the Ethereum network. If I come across any information related to the technical side I will surely update you.

sounds good! you got a follow from me for the heads up on this. look forward to any future information.

I followed you as well...looking forward to more interesting conversation with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52