You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) Cotton Coin - Disrupting the Global Cotton Industry (BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY, Cotton Coin Aims to Alleviate the Horrible Plight of Third World Cotton Workers

in #blockchain6 years ago

First off, let me say that I am prone to the "upvote happy syndrome" often, so I empathize (I'm at 39% right now! - Sheesh!).

And secondly, you're right about consolidation. Blockchains that use pure PoW (Proof of Work} are vulnerable to big mining mafias. Consequently, more and more blockchains are using Proof of Stake (or some hybrid thereof).

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, Jaichai

Sort:  

The hazard of a generous nature--give freely, not always with a thought to consequences. Inspired by your anemic status, I will vote now. See you in the future with more power :) Peace, always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29