You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "crypto-arepas", alternative in the middle of depressing situation.

in #blockchain5 years ago

I found the story of Venezuela and its crypto to for little bit now.
personally I think that the people on top in Venezuela are bit too corrupt to support a state run coin such as the petro. I looked into that coin is thinking of buying it but there's just too much crud on it right now. Who knows in a few years in my cleanup, however for now I don't trust it.

All this being said I do think that crypto is the future. I've seen a few other companies try to make a humanitarian coin (*that was actually the name of it before it went belly up and I lost ETH over it.. Very bummed). This is dissuaded me from investing into other small start of coins with humanitarian efforts.

I would suggest instead of starting a new coin for a specific reason, look to adopt one that's currently on the market. This would have broader investor appeal, and by bringing more awareness of it to people in Venezuela or elsewhere, you can help them achieve wealth that they could take with them. Granted it's not as profitable as starting your own, but I think you do more good in the long run this way.

Thanks for the article and I'm sending great vibes to Venezuela. It's a beautiful country with some amazing people, and personally I like to visit Buenos Aires sometime soon and Venezuela when the upheaval settles.

Thanks~

Sort:  

Hello @jacuzzi,

personally I think that the people on top in Venezuela are bit too corrupt to support a state run such as the petro.

I think that is what happens with the petro, people do not trust the government and will not trust a project driven by them is where the failure of this cryptocurrency is.

I would suggest instead of starting a new coin for a specific reason, look to adopt one that is currently on the market. This would have broader investor appeal, and by bringing more awareness of it to people in Venezuela or elsewhere, could you help them achieve wealth that they could take with them.

It is a good suggestion, what I do is only a proposal but it makes fata know many opinions of people with experience to decide this.

Thanks for your contribution!

Thanks for the article and I'm sending great vibes to Venezuela.

Thank you brother, all the good things you can contribute to our country is welcome, Venezuela needs it.

Thanks for your great comment, I really liked it.

Take care
Pr EV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81