Honest Review - 0xUniverse

in #blockchain6 years ago

1. Graphics

Compared to other spreadsheet like games, the graphics of 0xUniverse is absolutely stunning, full 3D, brilliant effects on par with Crypto Space Commanders. You can rotate 360 degrees with full blown animations. Anyone who has touched CSS and Javascript knows how difficult that is to achieve without some serious dedication. Plus, the dog that welcomes you is hella cute :D

2. Gameplay + Principles

Ok. 0xUniverse isn't perfect in this regard, but is sure does a lot better than 90% of "idle games" and "collectibles". The idea in crypto space is new and innovative, reminds me of a game I played years ago called Galaxy on Fire - Alliances. I still think it needs a lot more gameplay though, but its off to a great start and I can see huge potential for growth in the open world gameplay. Apparently there is also a lore, which is exciting and certainly adds depth to gameplay.

3. Issues

As with every dApp, theres a host of issues and 0xGames isn't spared. Mainly, I still think the initial cost to start is high for a casual gamer, and that impedes the spread of the game. A lot of people won't spend 30 bucks just to try out the tutorial.

Another issue I see is that sometimes I have to refresh the page for my assets in game to update. It's certainly an annoyance, as games built on blockchain usually have to wait 2 - 3 minutes between transactions. Thus, maybe the developers could try and centralize some parts of gameplay, while keeping the core areas decentralized on the chain.

4. Conclusion

To conclude, this is one of the best blockchain games I've seen. (As shown, I've purchased a rare planet). Now if the developers follow up on their promises, I hope I can turn a profit too.

Sort:  

Congratulations @houwang,
Your post "Honest Review - 0xUniverse" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😝😝😝
By following me, you have achived this service.


🙃😝🙃 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed🙂🙂🙂

I agree on the loading times! Apart from that, the game looks amazing. I did not spend lots of money and there should be some free gameplay as well.

Thumb up!

Congratulations @houwang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64