My Blockchain Survey at My Place

Hello, Steemian

This Post about blockchain technology, since blockchain technology very popular this day, I want to know that blockchain technology popular or not at my place. So i take a small survey about blockchain technology for 3 month since April 2017 at my place, Kulon Progo. I will try to serve small information about blockchain technology on Kulon Progo.

KP Block.jpg

Kulon Progo Regency (Javanese: Kulon Praga, jv [ˈkulɔn ˈprɔɡɔ], Indonesian pronunciation: [ˈkulɔn pəˈroɡo]) is one of the four regencies within the Yogyakarta Special Region, Indonesia. The name stems from the fact that the regency is located to the west (in Javanese "kulon") of the Progo River. The capital is Wates. The greatest part of the population of the regency work as farmers. Kulon Progo is surrounded by the Menoreh Hills. The area of the regency is 586.27 km², and the population was 388,755 at the 2010 Census; the latest estimate (for January 2014) is 404,155.

Do People on Kulon Progo know Blockchain technology?

In this survey I just ask one question,

Do you know Blockchain Technology?

I ask this question on 50 people, I divided data based on Age, Gender and last Education, let see this

Age.jpg

Based the Age, on range 15-20 just one person and 2 people on range 21-30 know blockchain. At range between 31 to 55, none know blockhain technology. So I think blockchain technology more famous to young generation than older at this place.

Education.jpg

Based on Last Education, No one on Elementary and Junior high school degree know blockchain technology. Unfortunately, on Senior High school , D3 and bachelor degree, only few people know blockchan technology.

gender.jpg

Based on gender, men better than woman knowing blockchain although the result aren't as expected

Conclusion

Overall, the result indicated that blockchain technology seems unpopular at my place, Kulon Progo.
Although in this era, information flows spread very quickly. Not making blockchain spread rapidly also to the public.
But I believe blockchain technology has excellent prospects and direction. Because this technology has just been born and started to move to become bigger

Note : This survey can not be used as a general reference, just as a description of the current state

Sorry for my bad english, happy blogging and keep writing :D
STEEMIT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91