You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programmer explains Stratis - Blockchain for the industry

in #blockchain7 years ago

I´m going backwards with your videos. I watched the one about EOS before. The question that arises is: is EOS the same thing as Stratis? Maybe on different platforms, but it looks like both offer the same service. Looks like they are competitors. Am I wrong?

Sort:  

@gregario EOS promotes using the Ethereum Solidity programming language where as Stratis uses the much simpler C Sharp language. They are competitors although EOS are not targeting as wide a range of business partners as Stratis is because their target market are businesses who are willing to invest significant resources and who have developers experienced in Solidity which do not account for many.
You can find out more about them in my review which is partly based on what @ivanli explains:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@blockchainttmft/what-is-stratis-and-why-did-it-rise-by-a-whopping-120

Great explanation. Thanks a lot. I´ll follow your indications in my next reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64451.72
ETH 2628.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81