You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking into projects with real world application: AfterSchool will connect parents and activity providers for kids.

in #blockchain7 years ago

I was talking about a tech enabled decentralized school service provider, almost like Uber, a few years ago. As an anarchist, I can see the reason why we want to remove state controls and censorship from education. I'm not seeing this project accomplishing that.

Sort:  

I see what you mean and agree with you, but actually this is not the main goal of this project, I think so. what doesn't mean that it can't be interesting still.

Lucas
Malabarize-se

I'll be watching it, sure. I'm meaning that the current scope is significantly limited enough to make the application uninteresting and not any more useful than a centralized system. It's not clear why they want this on a blockchain.

totally get what you mean.
agreed in this aspect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42