Let's Talk Blockchain Tech Not Prices

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Over the last month or so, I've spent more and more time reading Steemit and less and less time on Reddit. This post is not a comparison of the two platforms but a plea to the community for more tech discussion.

Perhaps it's the way posts are organized or tagged but since migrating to Steemit, I feel as if I'm more up to date on market movements of various altcoins and the struggles between bulls and bears. I admit that I've contributed somewhat to this (see my previous posts) but I've also tried to seek out the deeper tech discussions and upvote them whenever I can.


Image courtesy of @hermes7

Open Ended Questions

Does this community need another tag for this type of discussion?

What's the actual difference between posts tagged with crypto, cryptocurrency, and blockchain?

Does the commenting system support discussion? Or is steemit more of an echo chamber due to design choices? Perhaps, one way to solve this problem is to let people resteem high quality comments into posts? Or maybe cross embed comments into a new Steemit post.

Our community is young and a lot of quality content is buried under a firehose of 'Crypto prices for today' sort of posts but I really hope to find some good tech talk and discussion around blockchains.

Thanks for indulging a minnow's rant.

Sort:  

@gimperion...Well said..
You can have a look at my blog posts...Those are related to blockchain tech...
Even I have started a new series on Ethereum Smart Contracts programming tutorial ...
Link - @abhi3700

You know I already follow you and have resteemed your content in the past right? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64356.37
ETH 3512.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54