Element ASA. Tokens backed by natural resources

in #blockchain6 years ago

I wrote about this company some months ago when I learned about their unconventional way of raising capital. I thought it innovative at the time and found this video today as a follow-up on that story.

Note that I have no financial interest in the company, nor do I intend to chip in at the ICO, I just found it interesting what they do.

Sort:  

good post thanks for sharing

Good one

Nice sharing

There are a few other ones trying to back crypto with precious metals. I don't know if it works because physical assets tend to be centralized out of necessity so there will be counter party risk involved.

This is minerals still in the ground. So yes, huge counter party risk. But I like the ownership/forward contract aspect of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81