You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Bitcoin and Cyrptocurrency Volatility Take a Vacation

in #blockchain5 years ago

Dear @guysellars I found this publication courtesy of my friend @crypto.piotr

Over the years I have subscribed to a series of different investment philosophies and strategies. And the only consistency that I have maintained is the periodic evaluation of my assets and objectives. And, of course, this now includes Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies.

The experience that we obtain when trying different variants make you discard unprofitable investments and they leave you a good learning that can be useful when advising others, even if you do not consider yourself an adviser, for new investors perhaps some tips product of the lived experience they serve always to help someone.

But while evaluating my portfolio this year, it occurred to me that Bitcoin and the cryptocurrencies do not really have a stable history, so looking for stability during the rest months did not make sense.

It is true that the cryptocurrencies have not reached their maximum historical prices and I have no idea that this is due, but if we review their behavior lately we will find that there are no such sudden drops, I think that is something of stability or is the beginning of a stable environment for the future.

Fondly
Pr EV

Sort:  

Hi @fucho80. Thank you for dropping by. Absolutely correct, experience is a great teacher, if we listen.

As for your statement:

cryptocurrencies have not reached their maximum historical prices and I have no idea that this is due, but if we review their behavior lately we will find that there are no such sudden drops,

This is a good call out. It does seem to be stable at the moment, which is a good thing. But in my mind there is not enough maturity in this space to try and make an educated guess. Could go either way. So my choice is to try and prepare for any direction. Hopefully the strategy will work. Time will tell.

Hope to see you around again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64