Introducing eco+, the basics, the STEEM interface, the logo and the typefaces.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

ecopluslogoonblack.png

basix.png

Today, I share with you this infographic I made for the eco+ project. I hope it explains the concept simple enough for anyone to grasp. In the next week, I will be writing longer thoughts and articles.

The STEEM interface

The first subproject is an interactive interface for the STEEM blockchain. It serves as an ecological encyclopedia. It is an organized block explorer with high-quality posts.

It's topic scope - permaculture, veganism, sociocracy.

It's goal is to gather enough people to start a small community that will use the eco+ app later on. Another one is to pile up quality content about permaculture, veganism and sociocracy.

I estimate it's completion around mid-2018.

You will be able to contribute, but I cannot make any promises for eco+ coin drops to the contributors. That is why the first stages will use the STEEM blockchain. The authors can receive some form of monetization for their work from the start.

I will be writing more about the STEEM interface once I define the eco+ platform and coin distribution.

I want to show you the first font style I came up with for the project. I present you - Benevolent - for titles, subtitles and other text that needs to stand out. The idea is to create a playful font that is readable from far away. A complement to the interactive nature of the app.

Benevolent.png

The other font I made, Devoted, is for blog post text, any longer pieces of text that the Benevolent font isn't for. It's a book style font intended to be readable even when tiny. This needs more work, but the base is here:

Devoted.png

The license for the logo, the coin icon and the typefaces is Creative Commons.

A non-commercial, share-alike license.

You are free to use it for artistic or personal uses, you cannot use it for commercial purposes. You must share it under the same license, CC NC SA.

You can see the full license HERE. If you wish to use the work and the license, feel free to contact me (the owner), Ivan Silvian Zorić, at [email protected].

You like this project?
You want to make it a reality?
You want to write for eco+?
You want to help us develop the app?
You have a large follower base and want to popularize it?

Leave a comment below with your intentions.

Also, make sure you are following the official blog, @ecoplus!

The project posts on this blog will get eaten by my gardening and foraging posts when spring comes here.

With love,
@freegardens
baNNER3.JPG

Sort:  

Hi @freegardens, this is a very interesting project, and I would love to be able to help out! I may be able to help with content or translation if that's needed =) I'm also part of the @promo-mentors group and we are looking for people like yourself with projects that benefit the community. if you'd like to join us to discuss more, here's the link:
https://discord.gg/5HTREGU

Very cool, @evecab! What do you mean by translation, what languages do you speak?

Your content would be very appreciated on the platform!
Also, if you consent to it, I would like to use some of it for mockups for the interface in the next few weeks.

I'll join the @promo-mentors discord, thanks for the link!

I speak German, French, Spanish fluently so I could translate into those =). Yes you have my permission to use my content!

So you're a real polyglot! @veganrobot, we've got a polyglot!! :P
Let's celebrate :D
Awesome for the permission, thanks! I'll mention you in the post.

=) awesome!!!

This looks amazing :) I'm so excited to see it grow and follow your development =)

Thank you very much @nicoleslife! Some updates coming up next week, keep your eyes open! :)

I sure will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14