Civic - Identity on the Blockchain

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

One of the most painful things in life (for me) is to whenever you need to register for some kind of service, you will need to show and prove your identity. This is usually done via Government issued documents but for most services is not the only method available.

One example arriving to market is Civic (free):
image

To ensure we all get benefit from a tool like this, please share any services that you know that are accepting this identification method and allow the community to hear from your experiences while using it.

UPDATE (25-05-2017): Unfortunately when I saw this text when trying to sign-up, I lost all my expectations:

I went even further and sent an email to confirm:

At this page (https://app.civic.com/register?planName=Basic&couponCode=) you guys say that:
"You must be at least 18 years old and living in one of the 50 U.S. States."
So if I am from another country this service is not available to me? That would be very bad.

And the answer was inevitable:

Hi Jose,
Thanks for reaching out, you are correct. Our service is only available in the United States.

Sort:  

Civic integration with Jaxx announced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72