Stories You Should Tell About The Blockchain

in #blockchain6 years ago

IMG_3128.JPG


So I was going to tell you about some amazing stuff! If you’ve been following my posts, you’ll know by now that 2018 has been a unique year from the get go! It’s been so many weeks and there’s no sign of slowing down. I don’t know what the next moment holds or what the next memory will be but I’ve come to learn to enjoy the ride at all times.

In this life, there’s nothing more important than putting smiles on people’s faces and making them genuinely happy (even if it’s just for the moment they’re with you). On the 14th of February, 2018 I was able to see people happy and excited; I’m still taking it all in.

You see what makes all these things we do so special is the fact that we wouldn’t have been able to do any of these with as much joy and freedom in the next say 10 years! But here we are with superpowers and abilities we could only possess in our dreams.

One other thing is the fact that the people I’ve been privileged to be surrounded by aren’t those that seek things for just themselves alone but people with the heart to reach out to others. It’s amazing because superpowers in the wrong hands can lead to loads of chaos (we all know this).


IMG_3122.JPG

The visit to the JCM Orphanage in Ibadan was my first ever. This shouldn’t be a surprise as Steem has been bringing about many firsts in my life.

I didn’t know what to expect so I literally expected nothing. While waiting for the takeoff time to the orphanage, I decided to shoot the announcement video for the amazing #lovingfisteganos contest. Myself and @ejemai were having so much fun fooling around that we lost track of time.

At the orphanage, I was pleasantly surprised when we were asked to wait a little longer for the kids to get back from school. Yay! They go to school! Remember I said I wasn’t expecting anything? Yeah I went their with a very blank and clean slate and that was the first point on that clean slate.

IMG_3125.JPG

When the kids began to arrive, one striking thing was that they were all (and I mean ALL) very courteous! So I’m not really the type to greet a stranger first and because of that I don’t expect anyone else to say hi to me also but as every one of these kids passed by me, they all said hi! It took me a little while to adjust and respond swiftly. They just scored another point!

Eventually, it was time to go in; the kids were all set and ready to receive us. Many of them looked happy. They were so happy that one of them asked to sing us a song. That song happened to be their welcome song to visitors. I was touched. They sang so beautifully that they had to get another point on my slate. They deserved it!


@adejoke16 @phait @ejemai @bisodun @olawalium @stacey31 @deronke @fadiji09 @ayinky @aristokratos @arogboolabisi @gloviss34 @tojukaka @mosunomotunde - These amazing people made it a success. Thank you for making it possible to create this memory!

@olufisayo produced these amazing shots. Thanks for helping to keep the memory alive.


This is an example of the real impact blockchain technology as a whole, and STEEM in particular, is having in the world. Real stories, no speculations. And man am I so excited to be a part of it.

Imagine what could be achieved with a solid structured and more robust support.

Sort:  

True talk @fisteganos what we the opportunity and the ability to do its good we do it because in few years time the strength would not be there. Thanks for putting smiles in people's face

Keep up the good work and continue to affect life boss

The hand that gives gets rewarded. May this be your portion a thousand fold.

Sharing is caring ✌️

Except it's a disease. Kidding. I like being naughty. Sharing is really caring and the gesture always speak a thousand words more than words can actually articulate.

You are a real story teller😁
This is truly the example of impact!

Thanks for being so supportive.
Ps: were you giving me instructions there, or trying to collect the the carton from me, help me refresh my memory.

Thank you

You are a real story teller😁

I'm a blessed chap lol. If I don't support you (my PA), who will I now support? And of course I was giving you instructions!!! 😁

Lol.... Ever supportive boss, I hail thee!
..and I trust myself to deliver effectively after the instructions.😁😁😁

Great presentation and amazing way to tell a beautiful story....

Thank you. I try to do better every time

Thanks boss @fisteganos.
I'm glad I could be of help....

The best investment is still that of impacting lives

Great one boss

It's actually fun having you around. You have the special trait.

The quiet roaring lion and the gentle giant

Lovely story @fisteganos aka 'Fi'

Excellent work bro, not only does the blockchain educate and put our future in our palms, we also are empowered to do the same to our immediate communities. I love this blockchain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60