Is Blockchain the Solution for my Need?

in #blockchain7 years ago

I like to plan things out well in advance. Even though in doing so, I drive myself nuts waiting for the results of my carefully thought out plans.

In this particular case, I am planning for the inevitable development of a global association to rank players for this timeless game I created.

Yes, yes, I know. It sounds a little ambitious to want to set up an association, federation or governing body type organization, for a game that no one has heard of before. What can I tell you? I like to plan for the future.

I fully expect that at some point in the foreseeable future, some people are going to get together and create one for this unique strategy game of mine. To my thinking if someone is going to set up a ranking structure and governing body to oversee those players, it might as well be done by me.

For the purposes of this posting let us assume that I am correct in my assumption of the game’s worthiness for a future ranking and membership system.

Even though the creation of a governing body may be a little premature, I fully intend to build one. With that said my question is; Would it make sense to build this ranking/membership program using blockchain?

Naturally, there would be a community type aspect that would work with blockchain, I am just not sure that the recording of game/player data would be well suited for BC. Don’t get me wrong I am not questioning the value of blockchain, I just don’t know enough about it.

Would some of you BC people mind commenting with respect to the suitability of blockchain for this type of a project?

Thanks in advance.

trophy.jpg
The Expletive Award:
“Mens Clamentia Conflictus”
Tournament Trophy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52