Beware the Scam

in #blockchain5 years ago

Ethereum Hardfork Scam

During my reads over the internet, I've faced this new Cripto, and what risk's it represents? Let's get a review.

The name is Ethereum Nowa - ETN, and it promises to add several improvement to the second biggest criptocurrency in the market by the date of 12th of January, 2019.

You can check they features here.

"About - Ethereum Nowa (ETN) \

Ethereum Nowa is a decentralized platform that runs smart contracts: applications that run exactly as programmed without any possibility of downtime, censorship, fraud or third-party interference."

Ok, I first view, may seems legit, Hardforks isn't that unusual thing, we see it happens every time, but, why I'm alerting you about this one?

Why should we take care about this one specifically?

Before anything, I would like to remember you what are necessary to do to claim your coins in a hardfork, your private keys.

Yes, you must to insert the private key of the last Blockchain forked into the new one, if they were legit you'll receive your funds, if don't… well, I hope you don't have that much ETH to be stolen…

Now you understand why this is so dangerous, I'll give a good reason to put both you feet lots of steps behind, and I'm talking about the development team, during a quick search and reading on this Bitcoin Talk' post you can see that they simply don't exist, they all are fake models, check it out by your selves:

alt_text

Copy, Crop and Paste. Simple like that.

alt_text

I don't know if I was convincing enough, but all I want is the prevent that anyone of you got caught for a cheap trick like this.

By guys, hope I could help you if this post, till the next.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97