Recording the Blockchain, on the Blockchain

in #blockchain7 years ago

Documenting the Blockchain with the Blockchain

Since I have a feeling that there will be a lot of fluctuations in the coming week around the market caps of various crypto coins, I'm planning on Recording some interesting data points (or at least what I find interesting) here, on the Steem Blockchain.

Why?, one might ask.

Well, because it's a free world and I'm going to do what I want to do. Also, Why not? So here goes .. I hope you find this series useful (and I hope that I find the time to post enough useful information on it).

Coinmarketcap.com's Top 11 Valued Coins:
Date/Time: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 8:37 PM EST


Since Bitcoin's Hard Fork of Segwit2x was canceled last week, there has been a lot of volatility in the alt coin markets, mostly in Bitcoin Cash. At one point, BCH was actually the #2 Market Cap Crypto!! Today, however, it has fallen behind Ethereum and is #3.

Side-note, while I have this graphic above still in view.. has anyone else noticed how the Percentage Change is based on the last 24 hours, but the Graph depicted by coinmarketcap shows the trend over the past 7 days?

Am I the only one who finds that discrepancy to be annoying? I get it.. you can see multiple views of the coin's trending progress.. but why not just have a toggle button that switches between 24 hours and 7 days for both of the trends?

.. moving on ..


Sourced from Coin Dance
Date/Time: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 8:41 PM EST

Support for Segwit2x has fallen from well over 90%, down to 25% in the past 24 hours. The 52.4% is the support for Segwit2x over the last 1000 blocks.

Support for Emergent Consensus has also fallen significantly since the cancellation of Segwit2x, but that's apparently not as important to anyone just yet...


Since we are on the Steem Blockchain, I'd be remiss to not include Steem as well.. Prices have been in the $0.90 range for the past month, or at least the past couple of weeks, but things are looking up!

Coinmarketcap.com
Date/Time: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 8:53 PM EST

Coinmarketcap.com
Date/Time: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 8:54 PM EST


So that's all for now. I will try to make the next episode a little more interesting. If there is something that you would like to see or know about, Submit a Comment to me below!

Cheers!

Sort:  

is there a website that represent a blockchain in the blockchain ?

I'm not sure if you're trying to Punk me... But I'll bite..

There is a website where you can review any bitcoin transactions, if you have a wallet address that you want to search for.

For Steem, there's a SQL Server Database that you can access (for free) to track the transactions on the Steem Blockchain.

Did that answer your question?

I know about blockchain.info , I just thought that there is a website more huge that show transactions of all coins.

I am not trying to punk, but just asking. Don't bite please. :)

haha, Ok. You can never be too sure around here.

I don't think there is a site that shows the transactions of all coins. coinmarketcap shows the value of all coins, but in order to house all of the transactions of all coins, someone would need to make a really significant investment in hardware to store all of the transactions of all coins.

Also, I think it would get a little more fuzzy when you consider the various Tokens that are housed on platforms like the Ethereum (and Steem) blockchains.

Congratulations @evolved08gsr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57