CoinDesk: Post Review

in #blockchain8 years ago

This is on the order of an experiment. I'm 'pushing the envelop' perhaps. This is NOT plagiarism since I am not taking credit for it. It's fully attributed. BUT it's not totally original on my part. I'm referencing something then commenting on it.

Recently an article in CoinDesk which caught my eye. I scan CoinDesk fairly often but my understanding is low. Oddly enough I think I understand this part.

If You Understand Google Docs,

You Can Understand Blockchain.

http://www.coindesk.com/understand-google-docs-can-understand-blockchain/
The Author is William Mougayar

In which he said
Quote:
With Google Docs (or Google Sheets), both parties have access to the same document at the same time, and the single version of that document is always visible to both of them. It is like a shared ledger, but it is a shared document. The distributed part comes into play when sharing involves a number of people.
EndQuote

Now THAT is an explanation I can get my mind around. Sharing a document is much like looking over someone else's shoulder while he is writing. You can see what the content is immediately BUT you also have the ability to interact. You can input also.

To which I would add. The document has a history. Every input is recorded, all of the additions and the deletions. You can see what it was like Today, right this instant, or two seconds ago, two minutes ago. and hour, etc back to when it was first written. ALL changes are visible and who made the change is identified.

At the end of the day, everyone has the same document and knows who and when has written in it.

I can understand that.

Sort:  

thats awesome content thank you for sharing :) i followed you ..perhaps u look at my blog and u find some graffiti that u like! <3 kalipo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13