Attending a Blockchain event hosted by a local bank office.

in #blockchain6 years ago

image.png


Yesterday, me and my fellow @blockbrothers attended an event hosted by a local bank's office about the emergence of blockchain technology and it's implications and applications for entrepeneurs.

It was toted as an introduction to blockchain, meaning it would not go in-depth into specifics and/or technology.

Now I'm am in no way an expert when it comes to the technology, but apparently, neither are they.

They basically confirmed every preconception about them being behind the curve, scrambling to catch up to the rest of the world
.

I had some good chuckles with my compadres when he mentioned the 'tech' not being ready for 10k transaction per second and all that development is still concepts with no actual application being ready as real use case ... all the while we were silently answering every statement with * couch * STEEM * cough *

That said though, there were some interesting things to be learned for me about various kinds of use cases for blockchains, like voting (followmyvote - his example, or Horizon State - the one I heard of before).

Other uses cases included but where obviously not limited to:

Some fine and usefull examples of what the future will surely bring (Here in the Netherlands, secure digital voting is a recurring and currently failing theme. Blockchain might finally bring a solution)

All in all it was an interesting event and I'm sure me and my brothers will attend more in the future.


Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.
witness_vote.gif

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

@eqko I really like the @blockbrothers I need to do more comments on their content. What they do as a Witness's really makes a difference on the STEEM Block Chain....................

Whatever the crowd is, I would stick to their level and remain positive. People are getting a bit tired of the 'blockchain' word as a hype, and I have no intention to push them away by acting like a zealot.

Bank In my country still prohibits doing transaction with Blockchain

it's silly ... they should embrace it instead of trying to fight it.

It should be so, because now the blockchain users as many, should the bank allow it, although there is no permission but the users of the blockchain here still do, because for now there has been no prohibition that punished still new appeal @eqko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83