You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 - the year of getting rid of companies spying on you (partly with blockchain)

in #blockchain6 years ago

Good post more people need to become more vigilant about allowing their data to be exploited. I think TVs need to be looked at for privacy. Now many people have smart TVs connected to the internet 24/7. Samsung has already been accused of creating a surveillance device and made the camera built into the screen so that you could not put a bandaid over it. I might look into this more and see what I come up with.

Sort:  

Good catch. I am also a fan of Orwells literature and that is why I am always avoiding to get a TV with camera or microphone :D
That development is also something that catches my attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43