Blockchain Summit in Berlin, October 5, 6, 2017

in #blockchain7 years ago

I was interested in going to this blockchain summit at the European School of Management and Technology in Berlin, but it has just sold out! Ho hum! It looks interesting though. Perhaps there are Steemiters going to it that can let us know how it went...

https://2017.9984.io/speakers/

TVTower.jpg

Sort:  

going!

Enjoy! It didn't occur to me that it would sell out (d'oh).

What speakers do you find interesting?

Well, I'm coming at it from the outside/layman's angle- I don't have a techological bone in my body (metaphorically speaking. Well, literally as well!). I wanted to go there to get a feel for where the business/academic communities are with blockchain. One talk I would really have liked to have gone to is Jillian York. Looking at the biography she has nothing to do with techno, but on the bigger picture the whole scene needs people from these 'fuzzy' (not my term) backgrounds. (Disclaimer- that's my background too). Did you get a ticket for it? If yes, I guess @lrock has some good suggestions for people to look out for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72