SENSATIONALIST WARNING: BLOCKCHAIN CRASH INCOMING!!!1

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer

I don't know what the hell I'm talking about.
blockchain lifecycle.png

Possible annual cycles detected in the blockchain

I've been looking around at a lot of altcoins lately and have noticed a potential pattern. What is up with all these blockchains getting the same volatile activity around the end of Q2 and Q4?

chart bytecoin.jpg
chart burst.jpg
chart digibyte.jpgchart dogecoin.jpgchart Golem.jpgchart GridCoin.jpgchart Reddcoin.jpgchart siacoin.jpg

What is going on here?

Seriously why does every single altcoin chart look exactly the same? Certainly someone has more information they could contribute here. Almost all of these coins are spiking up to the same vaule they did in summertime and I can't really find anyone talking about it (I can't say I've looked very hard).

My roommate posed a theory that got me thinking. What if corporations or other organizations were on a budget and needed to fudge some Quarterly expense reports or spend a surplus? They'd pump and dump at predictable times, especially if they assumed this was happening worldwide and if they didn't take a loss the last time they risked it. Even if they lose a bunch of the money they put in, it's still more than nothing, and sometimes that's all they need in that situation.

Could there be anything to this? I'm going to cash out for a few weeks, hoping to buy back in after this speculated crash. Even if it doesn't crash, what are the chances I miss a second huge uptick in the next month? Seems like good risk vs reward to me personally, but I have very little at stake at the moment. I'm ready to lose it all in a moments notice and remain absolutely unemotionally attached to my money.

Also, what are the chances that people are buying crypto as Christmas gifts? Those gifts would likely get dumped at the same time as well, but I feel like the chances are slim. That's a weird gift. Or is it? With the insanely recent rise in Bitcoin and all other blockchains this year maybe it's a thing.

PumpAndDumpGroups-1030x893.png

I am worried about one thing. The rumors surrounding Coinbase adding a bunch of altcoins to the mix. If they do this at the same time as a speculated dump there's no telling what would happen because everyone expects the new Coinbase altcoins to go up in price. :/

It's something of a pipe dream of mine to "steal" money from corporations rather than vice versa. Perhaps this prediction is just a self-serving fantasy? Thoughts?

Sort:  

thank you for following me in advance. i will upvote and comment on your every post if you do the same we both are new on steemit.if it works for you let me know just reply this post

Feels like cheating. I'll check out your posts though for sure.

Congratulations @edicted! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50