Looking for insight into blockchain technology in the real estate industry

in #blockchain7 years ago

Good Morning Steemians,

If anybody is a professional in the real estate industry or has any insight into how blockchain technology will impact and change the industry, please comment and let me know!

I am performing a research question on the field and would love any ideas to help jumpstart my research.

I am looking forward to learning more!

Real-Estate-Block-Chain.jpg

Sort:  

@dylanjacobson - I see a total disruption of the escrow process - given that the whole point of escrow is to have disinterested 3rd party - the blockchain handles that with transparency and an unbreakable chain of title. What I'm saying is that I see the potential for blockchain title companies to replace the standard way they are doing it now.

I have also heard of them using the blockchain to complete entire real estate transactions from start to finish with what they call "smart contracts" where a digital contract is pre-programmed with the right clauses and disclosures already and can be executed quickly between buyer and seller.

I really appreciate this @jorlauski. I may be contacting you in the future for more insight!

Always happy to help out when I can - I look forward to answering any questions you have - I'm no expert , but I love a good speculative discussion about real estate!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44