You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programmer explains Bitcoin Cash - Practical tips

in #blockchain7 years ago

Though I am not necessarily disagreeing with your opinion of BCC, I must say I am not sure about your reasons. Just because an improvement is simple to do does not mean its a bad improvement logically speaking. Its only a bad improvement if its a bad improvement. Do you have other reasons these improvements are bad? I am certainly no expert but looking at this fron a laymans point of view, I would have thought what ever features make a coin more useful to many people is better in the long run. Bigger blocks equals greater potential for more transactions per second, perhaps 8mb is still not enough to compete with visa but, is it not a step in the right ditrctection? As for segwit its self I am not a programmer so I will not pretend to fully undetunderstand, however what I do know is that it is segregating a section of code from each block allowing mote transactions to fit in this block. Great but is this code not important? If not why was it there in the first place? This code is the "witness" so by removing it, is there some sort of security risk, or are we peeling away from the decentrslised nature somehow? Finally if the lightening network is going to be off the block chain, does this mean more 3rd party control, banks etc getting envolved, this is surely exactly what bitcoin was set up to circumvent?

By the way, I have seen a few of your videos that I have learnt much from. You may be the only person who I am in a position to contact who can answer these questions and I would hope the answers are useful to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82