You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to make my own cryptocurrency

in #blockchain7 years ago

You and me both! If you figure out some way to do it, please, for the love of crypto, let me know! This is something I am totally on board with!

Sort:  

i have found a small website that offers this service where you can make your own ether contract/token, but i dont think its what i want (

), let me know if this isnt centralized by the website that offers the service

I actually have no way of knowing if it’s centralized or not.... I’m not as knowledgeable of that sort of thing as I’d like to be.

So I watched that video, I still don’t know if it’s centralized or not. I don’t know what I’m looking for. Lol! But regardless, it appears that the coin would only be stored on their system and only be available for purchase on said system. I don’t know how I feel about that.

i did a little more digging last night and found a small series of youtube videos about editing litecoin to make your own variant, ill look into this more but a lot of people express quite a few problems in the comments

Please let me know what you find out!

this guy did it - modify litecoin with different values that make it unique, even with miners and windows wallets. he runs about 6 videos and explains getting it on an exchange

Sweet. I’ll have to check it out later!