Mandatory Sunday Afternoon Movie: The Blockchain And Us, by Manuel Stagars

in #blockchain7 years ago

While browsing the interwebs in search for something nice and reasonably short (max 30 minutes) to watch during my lunch - yes, I confess I have the habit of watching stuff while eating - I stumbled upon a short documentary about the blockchain. It's quite recent (it was launched in April this year) and probably you already saw it.

But I think it's an interesting pastime for a Sunday afternoon. It's not super technical and probably this is a good thing, after the long string of technical posts I've been publishing for the last couple of days. It's also a bit biased, in the sense that you can feel the excitement of the producer and of the people interviewed, but nevertheless it's interesting to watch. As any technology evolves, the initial enthusiasm fades and we're forced to find practical applications of that thing. It was the same with the world wide web: I don't think many of you understand the fabulous implications of such a simple thing like a link. The fact that you can access instantly another document was, just 30 years ago, incredible.

Now we're witnessing something similar, only it's about decentralized consensus and money.



If you find the movie useful, there is a support page at the producer's website.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Haha, I know the habit, eating while watching :P
Looks like an interesting find, will check it out!

nice video ^^ upvoted <3

I really enjoyed the video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.07
ETH 2614.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67