Auctioning A $42 Million Rome Palazzo On The Blockchain - Welcome To The Future

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

One of the Rome's "iconic buildings", the Palazzetto inside the Palazzo Albertoni Spinola, is on auction on the blockchain.


01.jpg
Image source: auction.propy.com


The building, finished in the 17th century, is currently evaluated at $42 million - or 5,675 Bitcoin at the current market price.

The property is currently auctioned on the Propy website, which aims to create a "frictionless" cross border buying experience for real estate. In other words, it's a blockchain used to store real estate related information and to offer the tokenized infrastructure for making transactions easier. A real use case, if you ask me.

I'm not aware of any bidders, so far, but I do know that we're living fantastic times. It doesn't even matter if the buyer will use crypto (or not), or if the buyer will use the blockchain to bid (or not). What matters if that the technology is penetrating every day in areas where we couldn't even think about it before.

Welcome to the future!

Oh, one more thing: just in case you do have some spare $42 million to buy this property, here's your view:


13.jpg
Image source: auction.propy.com


And if you buy it, remember: you first hear about it from me. Wink, wink!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

It's great to see how the technology is entering in more and more industries.
I knew about art being recorded in a blockchain service to preserve authenticity but didn't know about this one.

Oh yes , I have over 5K bitcoin just laying around :D but holy shit !!

its this article is really great (The 7 Fundamental Questions About Steemit) 4 Month ago article

Crypto is the next big thing of our generation.
Cryptos are used in the real estate and this is just a sign of more to come

I'm excited too, but you have a typo in the title! It's not palazzio, but palazzo :)

It certainly looks like I have that, thanks for the heads up :)

Just wait until the next phase when tokens are issued for the property and people will be able to own micro-pieces of it.

That is the future of real estate.

certainly ... The most important thing is that the cryptocurrencies are penetrating incredible places ... Who imagined that it would reach such an important auction a cripto?

hahah that will be the view to pay for lol :D

This article make great support for new steemit users (The 7 Fundamental Questions About Steemit)

very soon there will be real estate in the moon, do you believe?

Probably on Mars first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78