A Short Overview About What A Big Traditional Player Can Do To A Crypto Project (Hint: It Can Double The Value In 4 Hours)

in #blockchain7 years ago

In a previous article, published a few minutes ago, I wrote about a partnership between IBM and the Stellar blockchain.

What I didn't write in the article is the effect this move had on the markets. Here's a screenshot on Poloniex:


Screen Shot 2017-10-16 at 10.33.53 AM.png


In short:

  • volume for one day was over 5100 BTC, that's more than 25,000,000 USD
  • price rose with 92,6% in one day, basically doubling
  • all this happened in a 4 hours time window

Now imagine how would Steem be affected if Twitter, or Facebook, or even Tumblr, would partner with the Steem blockchain technology.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Curious claim about Steem, are there any rumours about these social platforms having a look at it ?

not yet, afaik

Hopefully steem and bitshares can have there turn soon

Let's hope so :)

OMG! It is skyrocketing!!!

Sys coinle ilgili bir fikriniz varmi...

@dragosroua you and I and @jerrybanfield are looking for that STEEM rise to New All Time Highs......Hint, Hint this is not investment advice but if you are looking for a crypto with a Future look no further than STEEM..........

You're not saying anything. You're just saying. Right? ;D

Too bad we didn't know before to get some profits :(
I am happy for those investors who had some coins

Pretty intriguing... by the way, Steemit still seems to be having hiccups, is there any end in sight when things are going to be smoother?

that just went to the moon damm

How would adoption of the blockchain affect the price of steem. I understand the price going up because of fomo just dont understand how blockchain effects currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81