Devs who want to get into the Blockchain Space?

in #blockchain7 years ago (edited)

I'm a software engineer with 3.5 years of experience, and I'd really, really like to work on something that utilizes blockchain technology; alas, at my current job I work on an old beast of a WPF desktop application, and I gotta pay the bills. I don't really have a ton of free time to devote to working on side projects, either.

I live in St. Louis, and I can't seem to find any local job openings. I have been applying to some remote opportunities, but no luck yet. I might see if there are any meetups around the area where I can network.

Any other steem folks in a similar position? Anyone recently get into the field? Any thoughts here are welcome, just thought I'd try to use this as a way to chat about the topic.

Sort:  

And join the #BitShares hangout on Saturday's, more at @officialfuzzy you can also look at worker proposals and @alexpmorris might know a thing or two.

Check out Steem-Dev on Discord: invite link

awesome thanks! i dont even know what discord is yet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75