React and Blockchain: A Beginners Guide Hosted by the Oakland Blockchain Developers 10/19steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blockchain7 years ago

The Oakland Blockchain Developers present:

reactblockchain.jpg

React and Blockchain: A Beginners Guide

Thursday, October 19 @ 7 pm

492 9th St (Downstairs/Garden Level), Oakland, CA

React and the Ethereum Blockchain.


Tentative Schedule

6:30: doors open

6:30 - 7:00: informal networking and snack eating

7:00 - 8:30: Presentation(s)

8:30 - 9:00: Q&A

9:00 - 9:15: Get brownie points, help us reset the space!


Prereqs: Comfort with command line and javascript or experience developing web applications would be helpful.

BEFORE YOU GET HERE: Install all the things! If you need help installing things come a few minutes early and we can help.

Checkout this github repo for more instructions: https://github.com/rachel-ftw/Basic-Ethereum-Dev-Env-Setup

Event Hosted by the Oakland Blockchain DevelopersScreen Shot 2017-10-04 at 6.08.15 PM.png

Sign up for the Oakland Blockchain Developers slack! Email [email protected] for an invitation.

Please come out Thursday...

Please Also UpVote, share and reSteem this post

Thank you,

@debraycodes

Sort:  

Debray! Cool to meet you at the Ned Steemit talk
I like what you're doing with the coding and meetups.
I'll be paying attention.

I'm not a coder, but I'm trying to find my way as deep into the crypto game as possible, so I hope we cross paths again.

Peace my friend. Keep going for it.

Nice to meet you as well, definitely hope to meet again and we probably will... Will definitely be on the lookout for your postings... Working on putting together an event where we teach people how to build applications on the Steem blockchain (it is surprisingly simple), would be nice to see you there... But until then... Decentralize Everything!!

I would love to go to the app building seminar. I'll be there is you put it on.
I'm down to help set up and clean up if you need some extra hands for anything too.
I'm just stoked to be involved.

Thank you, I appreciate you and I'll definitely keep you in the loop...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33