I'm Going to the MALTA BLOCKCHAIN SUMMIT and I'm Very Intimidated

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)


My friend, Kat, invited me to go to the Malta Blockchain Summit happening in just a few short weeks and right before Steemfest. She had a ticket to give away so I thought about it and said yes. She is pretty involved in the blockchain world and does some marketing for a few blockchain companies.

I will mostly be going there to network alongside Kat. I am afraid that everyone at this summit will be smarter than me when it comes to this technology so I'm not sure how much I can actually gain from the speaking sessions. And there will be thousands of people there from what I'm told, so it is really intimidating. It is not community-oriented like Steemfest is so it's not about meeting other creators but more about meeting potential partners.

Kat says that this industry is already hungry for influencers to promote certain things so there is a big money-making opportunity especially for people who have a following or create content. I'm not sure what all will come of going to this summit, if anything, but I have my hopes. Plus, I'll get to see an awesome new country so that's a win already.

Oh, and it will be a good opportunity to #promo-steem with blockchain enthusiasts.

Since Steemfest is only a week after this happens, I'll be going to 2 blockchain conferences within 2 weeks. Didn't see that coming.

Have you heard of this conference before?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I hope to see some summary post about the summit and I hope you like it.

Yes, you will see that from me. Hopefully I'll have time to make one before Steemfest starts.

Yes! Great, one day we will meet on Steemfest and we will have a beer together haha.

Well, two birds with one shot.
If it's very good that you take chances like these, and that's how you teach us :D

I'll do a recap on it to tell everyone what I learned there.

Rock On!

We are gonna have a blast!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96