How Will Blockchain Disrupt The Advertising Industry?

in #blockchain6 years ago

By Nate Van Dore — Content Creator

I’m scrolling my favourite internet page, but this incessant orange panel keeps flashing in my face. Apparently, there’s a five-day sale at the local bottle shop. Now, if there is anything I’ve learnt about alcohol consumption in Australia, it’s that people care very little about the price, spending more on booze than on personal health and education. So then, that begs the question, why is the ad there? Better yet, if I am culturally inclined to buy alcohol anyway, why should I be subject to ads of any sort?

1_CqurlsJ8siXKZoV-Rzfl6Q.jpeg

Now I pitch this to you. Imagine a way we could browse, communicate and transact free from someone forcing-feeding a bank loan or using another supposedly revolutionary dating app. Now let’s say that you may want some similar ads to show up on your feed, but you want them personalised. All the above can be done and the tech is here. It’s called blockchain.

Full article available over at our Medium - https://medium.com/data-revolution-technologies/how-blockchain-will-disrupt-the-advertising-industry-f42ed6715784

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

@datarevolution, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

thank you introduce bot!

Look at all these lovely bots. Better than humans if you ask me. Great Article BTW

they're certainly more polite most of the time. thanks so much! stay tuned for many more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64