Your Money

in #blockchain6 years ago (edited)

employee-student-loan-repayment-benefit.jpg

Someone called me yesterday, wanting me to talk to someone he believes would listen to me.
When I asked why he wanted me to talk to this person, he told me that he asked him to give him so so amount of money, and he said he didn't have any money, but that he just purchased so and so last week.

short-term-loan-handing-out.jpg
I find it funny; you know why?

When someone tells you that they do not have what you are demanding of them, it does not necessarily mean that they lack it. It may mean that THEY DO NOY HAVE IT FOR YOU!

So if he tells you he does not have money today, and tomorrow, he buys the latest BMW, he did not necessarily lie to you! He simply did not include you in his budget that month!

If I have budgeted £200 for my travel expenses this month, and you ask me for £200 , I'll tell you I do not have it, even though it is sitting in my bank account.

People have lives that do not revolve around you. They plan their lives around their finances .
Don't always expect people to abandon their own plans to solve your own problem and it's not even up to you to tell them which of the problems should be given priority.

hands-giving-money-21434828.jpg

It is their money, not yours!

So if they refuse for whatever reason to help you at a given time, suck it up and move on!

Remember, nobody owes you anything. If people decide to help you, they are doing so out of their own benignity, and you should be grateful.

Most times, we don't even get to hear of all the times this person has been helping you, but the minute they say 'no' to you once, they become the friend from hell.

You are selfish and greedy!

#liveYourLifeTofullness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41