Amanda B. Johnson: "The Dash Network is Worthy of Attack!"

in #blockchain8 years ago (edited)

Amanda B. Johnson posted this minutes ago:



Dash is interesting and may be the Bitcoin which actually works as intended. What do you all think of Dash?

For Dash fans, the Bitcoin ETF being accepted is good for you. Unlike Bitcoin, Dash could handle being part of an ETF and has no reason for the kinds of instability from lack of governance suffered by Bitcoin. It may be a good time for Coinbase to consider accepting Dash as well and if you think Coinbase will then it might even make sense for me to buy some Dash in expectation of that but don't take it as "investment advice", because I don't tell anyone what they should do.

Sort:  

I looked into DASH for some days, after Amandas presentation in Anarchapulco / Cryptopulco (I have heard about DASH for some years-ish) and came to the conclusion that DASH is not all that great, that Amanda want to present it to be. Steem is superior technology.

Check these posts for more info:

https://steemit.com/dash/@inity/evan-duffield-on-dash-evolution

https://steemit.com/news/@lasseehlers/the-day-i-got-usd12-for-a-one-line-text-comment-on-steemit-com-imagine-getting-paid-for-your-valuable-opinion

https://steemit.com/dash/@lasseehlers/you-gotta-love-this-amanda-b-johnson-as-irina-i-am-no-longer-a-dash-fan-steem-is-again-my-favorite-coin

I am asking myself that question, what is great? Guess it is all about what the masses prefere in the end, and it seems to me that they have a crystal clear strategy in Dash - as more I look into it, as more I find out. I wish that BTC had the same way of acting, moving forward together as a team - and not like a bunch of individuals who is poised by greed, but on the other hand - I can wish in one hand, and shit in the other and see what I get most of :) the same is with other CC projects.

Great stuff. Glad to see we are worthy of attack! In December, I put $9,000 into dash to get the minimum required 1000 dash in order to set up a Master Node. Then I hit a glitch. My 1000 dash is now worth just under $50,000

You can guess my opinion of Dash

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Dash just had a massive run up and it is due for correction. I would buy at lower prices if possible. If the Bitcoin ETF gets approved it would push all crypto currencies up. Its a very hard call.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62